The Zoning Department serves the community through:

  • the township Zoning Ordinance to regulate land use;
  • Home Rule resolutions that resolve property nuisances;
  • special planning projects aimed towards redevelopment, conservation and protecting the integrity of our neighborhoods.

The Zoning Department works with the Zoning Commission, Site Plan Review Committee, and Board of Zoning Appeals, which are all composed of private citizens appointed to serve our community.

Zoning Staff
Sarah Gartland, Zoning Inspector
Marilyn Kenner, Assistant Zoning Inspector
Cecil Kimmel, Field Inspector
Lisa Evangelista, Secretary

Hours of Operation: Monday–Friday, 8:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.
Phone: (330) 726-4181     Fax: (330) 729-2041